The correct answer to your questions

This is where we bring together the most important questions and answers about WERKBLiQ. Whether it’s for the mobile app or for our portal – you will find the right solutions here.

Do you have a specific question that has not been answered yet?

We are here to help

What is WERKBLiQ?

WERKBLiQ is the Service 4.0 platform for all maintenance and machine administration processes.

WERKBLiQ allows you to communicate about machines simply and efficiently by bringing together machine operators, their service technicians and distributors on a single portal. The application not only maps all aspects of the offer and order process, but also facilitates integrated communication.
This includes internal communication, a logbook which allows you to call up the current status of a machine from anywhere in the world, and automatic transmission of service reports once a repair or servicing task has been completed.

Would you like to find out more? Then simply schedule a date for a webinar and we will walk you through the first steps!

Email: kundenservice(at)werkbliq.de
Phone: (+49) 0521 96069169

www.werkbliq.de

How does communication on WERKBLiQ work?

The interaction between machine operators, distributors, manufacturers and service technicians takes place on multiple levels on the platform.

Communication within the company: For communication within a company, WERKBLiQ offers an internal email system, the logbook and an internal order management system.

Communication with service technicians: Information is exchanged within WERKBLiQ for various reasons. For example, information is used to present your qualifications on the company profile, to allow communication with business partners about the conclusion of contracts, and to place or select orders in a pool of enquiries. WERKBLiQ is designed to simplify and accelerate communication processes between all partners - try it out for yourself!

How do I register with WERKBLiQ?

If you would like to register with WERKBLiQ, it’s very easy. You can get started right away:

Send us an email: kundenservice(at)werkbliq.de
or give us a call: (+49) 0521 96069169

We will walk you through the first steps on the portal in a webinar.

So you see: It’s all pretty easy... so let's get started!

Is WERKBLiQ geared for me?

As there are multiple setting options, each member can customise “their” WERKBLiQ and adapt it to their working needs. In addition, you have the option of setting WERKBLiQ to the language spoken in your company and you can even extend functions yourself.

Or do you need to reassign roles and rights to reflect requirements? With WERKBLiQ, you have the option of assigning access rights to your teams and employees so that they are precisely suited to their tasks.  

Do I need previous technical knowledge to be able to use WERKBLiQ?

No. OK, let's be honest: of course, it helps if you are a little Internet savvy and have some experience in using computers. But during development, we paid particular attention to ensuring that the application is easy to use.

The portal was designed in such a way that all of its functions can be used without requiring any special technical knowledge or extensive training. In addition, there are tutorials that give you a brief and precise description of our functions in short video format.

And if that doesn’t work: give us a call or drop us a line! We would also be happy to schedule a date for a personal webinar so that we can walk you through the first steps on the platform.

Email: kundenservice(at)werkbliq.de
Phone: (+49) 0521 96069169

What reporting and documentation functions can WERKBLiQ take over for me?

WERKBLiQ looks after your machine communication and maintenance process in a holistic way. This means that we support you not only during the offer and order process, but also before and after. You have all the information at your fingertips in a simple and clear form and you can retrieve it anywhere in the world using standardised forms such as a service report, for example.

Dashboards, which serve as your personal control centres,  provide you with clear insight into your processes at all times.

At the same time, your data is automatically evaluated and displayed using clearly understandable statistics - your maiden voyage into the world of Industry 4.0 and M2M communication.

What are the minimum requirements of my system?

Since WERKBLiQ is an online-based portal, all you need is a PC, laptop or tablet with an Internet connection, an up-to-date browser (Firefox, Chrome or Explorer) and an email address or mobile phone number to identify you. It sounds simple - and it is.

Is there an interface for my EDP or ERP system?

In developing the system, we focused on providing a large number of interfaces. Thus, for example, service orders have already been set up in a structure that can be easily imported into SAP. Ask us about your interface requirements and we can harmonise the systems together.

Can anyone see the information about my machine?

No. You can use settings to control the flow of information. You determine which employee has access to which machine documents, for example. Or - in the case of a service order - you can determine how much information you want to give the service technician. You retain data sovereignty and decide who receives which information.

Does WERKBLiQ also work at locations where there is no Internet connection available?

To answer this question, we have to separate two types of functions:

The mobile technician app: The mobile application for service technicians also works if there is no data connection and it caches the work results. The next time there is online contact, the data is synchronised.

The portal functions: WERKBLiQ is a web application and therefore only works if an Internet connection is available.

How secure is the data stored on the platform?

WERKBLiQ works with all data in the Microsoft Azure CLOUD, which in Germany, is operated by T-Systems and the Deutsche Bundesdruckerei [German Federal Printing Service].

The key criteria in making this choice were the stringent security requirements and compliance standards. A majority of the portal audits are covered by existing audits (includes ISO 27001/18 and SSAE16/ISAE 3402). You can find more detailed information at: https://www.microsoft.com/en-gb/

Moreover, WERKBLiQ uses the latest encryption technologies such as the SSL protocol. Company-related information is transmitted securely at all times and each session is secured by means of so-called session IDs (tokens). User passwords are stored in encrypted form at all times.

Can I use WERKBLiQ to handle scheduling of my technicians?

WERKBLiQ depicts the deployment of your technicians in a simple and clear manner. In addition, orders that did not come in through the portal can be logged in your work environment.

You also have the opportunity to plan the schedule for technicians in advance. The connection between the planning tool and mobile order acceptance by the service technician allows WERKBLiQ to provide perfect communication for your service company - in real time, on mobile platforms and with documentation. Sounds good, right?

Where do I receive my orders as a service technician or service company?

You receive orders from other members in the WERKBLiQ community or your existing clientele. Many companies engaged in mechanical engineering use the machine manager and are looking for competent service technicians for their machines. You receive order enquiries with all the relevant information immediately: the type of machine, the order request (repair, maintenance, etc.), date request, the location, a description of the scope of the order and (if provided by the customer) a detailed list of tasks.

You can generate suitable offers quickly and easily based on this data and send them back to the customer via the platform. You can always see the status of the offer on the order dashboard and you can get started immediately on scheduling in the planning table once the order is placed. And don’t forget: all of the information is already available! Acquisition has never been easier!

Can I also enter customer data for customers who are not on WERKBLiQ?

Yes, and it’s easy to do so. Use WERKBLiQ as a customer management system for all customers, store information about equipment and addresses and maintain your order history. The main difference for you: you have to enter the data for “Non-WERKBLiQ customers” manually and send an email or post at the end of the order process. In the case of WERKBLiQ members, this is simply done via the platform - therefore: just recruit your customers for WERKBLiQ and you can make the most of the advantages together.

Why do I need order templates?

Some work is carried out on a regular basis: taking readings, cleaning processes, maintenance, etc. It makes sense to record all of the steps once so that you can use them again and again for all these recurring tasks. The major advantage: you save time and have a consistent order quality.

How does communication with my service technicians work?

Service technicians download a mobile app to their smartphone and then work using WLAN or the mobile phone network. Thanks to intelligent programming, WERKBLiQ does not need an LTE connection. The service technician has all the data and important information available at all times - and time-consuming telephone calls are no longer required.

In the case of offline data collection in the app, data is saved and then transmitted the next time an online connection is established. This allows your technicians to work truly everywhere.

What is the order dashboard and how can I use it?

The order dashboard provides you with an overview and a starting point for processing all orders. You can see current orders, drafts of orders, offers and historical orders at a single glance. In addition, you can access your own stored templates and measurement data so that you can log orders more quickly.

What is the logbook?

Some people call it the machine logbook, others just the logbook, others still call it documentation or an event report… there are many names for the secure documentation of events, incidents and handovers (in the case of multi-shift operation, for example) involving your machine. Changes in the status of the machine carried out with the mobile status manager are also documented in the logbook. The logbook can be accessed directly via the machine detail view.

WERKBLiQ ensures that nothing gets forgotten and that no incident falls between the cracks when changing shifts. Moreover, WERKBLiQ will also help you meet DIN & ISO standards.

Why should I share documents with others?

The most important things first: you always get to decide which information and documents you want to share! A simple example: you place an order with an external service technician for the repair of your machine. Normally, the service technician would now have to ask for all of the information and review old service reports, which takes a lot of time. If you now make the machine history and the last 2 service reports available to the technician via WERKBLiQ, the service technician then a) has all of the important information to hand b) may be able to identify a fault and can prepare better for the repair, and c) will not need to interrupt you constantly with questions.

Sharing information saves valuable time so that technicians and employees have a better basis on which to make decisions in the event of an emergency. However: you always get to determine which information you share.

What is the service technician pool?

The service technician pool is your opportunity to send an order enquiry to multiple qualified service technicians. You use the order process to create an order enquiry, which is answered in a standard way by members of the WERKBLiQ platform - not by all members, but by those who are interested in the order. Important: Only WERKBLiQ customers receive such an enquiry. This guarantees high quality and transparent communication.

Become part of the WERKBLiQ family

Sign up for our newsletter.
Register here

Die richtige Antwort auf Ihre Fragen

An dieser Stelle sammeln wir die wichtigsten Fragen und Antworten zum Thema WERKBLiQ. Sei es zur mobilen App oder zu unserem Portal – hier finden Sie die passenden Lösungen.

Sie haben eine spezielle Frage, die noch nicht beantwortet wurde?

Wir helfen gerne

Was ist WERKBLiQ?

WERKBLiQ ist die Service 4.0-Plattform für alle Instandhaltungs- und Maschinenverwaltungsprozesse.

WERKBLiQ ermöglicht Ihnen eine einfache und effiziente Kommunikation rundum Maschinen, indem die Betreiber der Maschinen, deren Servicetechniker und Händler auf einem Portal vereint werden. Mithilfe der Anwendung wird nicht nur der Angebots- und Auftragsprozess, sondern die Kommunikation ganzheitlich abgebildet.
Das beinhaltet unter anderem die innerbetriebliche Kommunikation, ein Tagebuch, welches Ihnen den Abruf des aktuellen Status von einer Maschine weltweit ermöglicht und den automatischen Versand von Serviceberichten, nachdem eine Reparatur oder ein Service abgeschlossen wurde.

Sie wollen mehr erfahren? Dann einfach einen Termin für ein Webinar vereinbaren und wir gehen mit Ihnen die ersten Schritte!

E-Mail: kundenservice(at)werkbliq.de
Telefon: 0521-96069169

www.werkbliq.de

Wie funktioniert die Kommunikation auf WERKBLiQ?

Der Austausch zwischen Maschinenbetreibern, Händlern, Herstellern und Servicetechnikern findet auf dem Portal auf mehreren Ebenen statt.


Kommunikation im Unternehmen: Für die Kommunikation in Ihrem Unternehmen bietet WERKBLiQ ein internes E-Mail-System, das Tagebuch und ein internes Auftragsmanagement-System.

Kommunikation mit Servicetechnikern: Informationen werden innerhalb von WERKBLiQ aus verschiedenen Gründen ausgetauscht. Sie dienen zum Beispiel zur Darstellung Ihrer Qualifikationen auf dem Firmenprofil, der Kommunikation mit Geschäftspartnern um Verträge zu schließen, um Aufträge in einem Pool von Anfragen zu stellen oder auszuwählen. WERKBLiQ ist so konzipiert, dass es die Kommunikationsprozesse zwischen allen Partnern vereinfacht und beschleunigt - testen Sie es selbst!

Wie melde ich mich bei WERKBLiQ an?

Wenn Sie sich bei WERKBLiQ anmelden möchten, ist das ganz einfach. Sie können danach direkt loslegen:

Schreiben Sie uns eine E-Mail: kundenservice(at)werkbliq.de
oder rufen Sie uns an: 0521-96069169

Wir gehen mit Ihnen in einem Webinar gemeinsam die ersten Schritte im Portal.

Sie sehen: Ziemlich einfach...also am besten gleich ran ans Werk!

Ist WERKBLiQ auf mich abgestimmt?

Aufgrund von mehreren Einstellungsoptionen kann sich jedes Mitglied ‚seinen‘ WERKBLiQ individuell einrichten und an die Bedürfnisse seiner Arbeit anpassen. Des Weiteren haben Sie die Möglichkeit WERKBLiQ an Ihre Unternehmenssprache anzupassen und selbst Funktionserweiterungen vorzunehmen.

Oder sollen Rollen & Rechte bedarfsgerecht vergeben werden? Mit WERKBLiQ haben Sie alle Möglichkeiten, die Zugriffsberechtigungen Ihrer Teams und Mitarbeiter exakt passend für Ihre Tätigkeiten zu vergeben.  

Benötige ich technisches Vorwissen um WERKBLiQ verwenden zu können?

Nein. Na gut, seien wir ehrlich: Natürlich hilft es Ihnen, wenn Sie etwas internet-affin sind und ein wenig Erfahrung im Umgang mit Computern haben. Aber wir haben bei der Entwicklung ein besonderes Augenmerk auf die Einfachheit der Anwendung gelegt.

Das Portal wurde so konzipiert, dass alle Funktionen ohne besondere technische Kenntnisse oder aufwendige Schulungen genutzt werden können. Außerdem gibt es Tutorials, die Ihnen im Kurzvideo-Format unsere Funktionen knapp und präzise näher bringen.

Und wenn es doch nicht funktioniert: Rufen Sie uns an oder schreiben Sie uns! Gerne vereinbaren wir auch einen Termin für ein persönliches Webinar und gehen mit Ihnen gemeinsam die ersten Schritte auf der Plattform.

E-Mail: kundenservice(at)werkbliq.de
Telefon: 0521-96069169

Welche Reporting- und Dokumentationsfunktionen kann mir WERKBLiQ abnehmen?

WERKBLiQ betreut ganzheitlich ihre Maschinenkommunikation und den Instandhaltungsprozess. Das bedeutet für Sie nicht nur die Unterstützung während des gesamten Angebots- und Auftragsprozesses, sondern auch davor und danach. Durch standardisierte Formulare, wie zum Beispiel einem Servicebericht, haben Sie alle Informationen jederzeit einfach und übersichtlich zur Hand und können diese weltweit abrufen.

Über Dashboards - als Ihre persönlichen Schaltzentralen -  haben Sie jederzeit einen transparenten Blick auf Ihre Prozesse.

Gleichzeitig werden Ihre Daten automatisch in übersichtlichen Statistiken ausgewertet und dargestellt - Ihr Start in die Welt von Industrie 4.0 und von M2M-Communication.

Welche Mindestvoraussetzung gibt es für mein System?

Da WERKBLiQ ein online-basiertes Portal ist, benötigen Sie lediglich einen PC, Laptop oder Tablet mit Internetverbindung, einen aktuellen Browser (Firefox, Chrome oder Explorer) und eine E-Mail Adresse oder Mobilfunknummer zur Identifizierung. Klingt einfach - ist einfach.

Besteht eine Schnittstelle zu meinem EDV- oder ERP-System?

Wir haben bei der Entwicklung des Systems Wert auf eine Vielzahl an Schnittstellen gelegt. So sind z.B. Serviceaufträge schon in einer Struktur aufgebaut worden, damit diese ohne Probleme in SAP eingespielt werden können. Fragen Sie uns zu Ihrer Schnittstellenanforderung und wir können gemeinsam die Systeme harmonisieren.

Kann jeder die Informationen zu meiner Maschine lesen?

Nein. Über Einstellungen kontrollieren Sie den Informationsfluss. Sie bestimmen z.B. welcher Mitarbeiter Zugriff zu den Maschinendokumenten hat. Oder - im Falle eines Serviceauftrages - wie viel Sie dem Servicetechniker an Informationen mitgeben wollen. Die Datenhoheit liegt bei Ihnen und Sie entscheiden, wer welche Information erhält.

Funktioniert WERKBLiQ auch an Orten, an denen kein Internet vorhanden ist?

Bei dieser Frage müssen wir zwei Funktionalitäten trennen:

Mobile Techniker-App: Die mobile Anwendung für den Servicetechniker funktioniert auch ohne Datenverbindung und speichert die Arbeitsergebnisse zwischen. Beim nächsten Online-Kontakt werden die Daten dann synchronisiert.

Portalfunktionen: WERKBLiQ ist eine Web-Anwendung und funktioniert deshalb nur wenn eine Internetverbindung vorhanden ist.

Wie sicher sind die auf der Plattform abgelegten Daten?

WERKBLiQ arbeitet mit allen Daten in der Microsoft Azure CLOUD, die in Deutschland durch T-Systems und die Deutsche Bundesdruckerei betrieben wird.

Entscheidend für diese Wahl waren die hohen Sicherheits-und Compliance-Standards. Ein Großteil der Portal-Audits wird durch bereits existierende Audits abgedeckt (beinhaltet ISO 27001/18 und SSAE16/ISAE 3402). Nähere Informationen erhalten Sie auch unter: http://www.microsoft.com/de-de/cloud/deutschland/default.aspx

Des Weiteren verwendet WERKBLiQ die aktuellsten Verschlüsselungstechnologien, wie z.B. das SSL-Protokoll. Unternehmensbezogene Daten werden zu jederzeit sicher übertragen und jede Session wird über sog. Session-IDs (Tokens) personenbezogen abgesichert. Nutzerpasswörter sind zu jederzeit verschlüsselt abgelegt.

Kann ich mit WERKBLiQ die Einsatzplanung meiner Techniker abwickeln?

WERKBLiQ stellt Ihnen die Einsätze Ihrer Techniker einfach und übersichtlich dar. Dabei können zudem Aufträge, die nicht über das Portal zustande gekommen sind, in Ihre Arbeitsumgebung eingestellt werden.

Außerdem haben Sie die Möglichkeit Zeiten von Technikern vorzuplanen. Durch die Verbindung zwischen Dispositionstool und mobiler Auftragsannahme des Servicetechnikers ermöglicht WERKBLiQ die perfekte Kommunikation für Ihr Serviceunternehmen - in Echtzeit, mobil und dokumentiert. Klingt gut, oder?

Woher erhalte ich als Servicetechniker oder Serviceunternehmen meine Aufträge?

Aufträge erhalten Sie von anderen Mitgliedern der WERKBLiQ-Gemeinschaft oder Ihrer bestehenden Kundschaft. Viele Unternehmen im Maschinenbau benutzen den Maschinen-Manager und suchen kompetente Servicetechniker für Ihre Maschinen. Auftragsanfragen erhalten Sie sofort mit allen relevanten Informationen: die Art der Maschine, die Auftragsanforderung (Reparatur, Wartung, etc.), Terminwunsch, den Ort, eine Beschreibung des Auftragsumfangs und (wenn vom Auftraggeber eingefügt) eine detaillierte Aufgabenliste.

Auf Basis dieser Daten können Sie schnell und einfach passende Angebote generieren und senden diese über die Plattform an den Auftraggeber zurück. Über das Auftragsdashboard sehen Sie immer den Status des Angebots und können bei Auftragserteilung sofort mit der Planung in der Dispositionstafel fortfahren. Und vergessen Sie nicht: Alle Informationen sind schon vorhanden! Einfacher war Akquise noch nie!

Kann ich auch Kundendaten von Kunden anlegen, welche nicht bei WERKBLiQ sind?

Ja, sogar ohne Probleme. Benutzen Sie WERKBLiQ als Kundenmanagementsystem für alle Kunden, hinterlegen Sie Equipment, Adressen und pflegen Sie Ihre Auftragshistorie. Der Hauptunterschied für Sie: Sie müssen die Daten von "Nicht-WERKBLiQ-Kunden" manuell einpflegen und am Ende des Auftragsprozesses eine E-Mail bzw. Post versenden. Bei WERKBLiQ Mitgliedern funktioniert dies einfach über die Plattform - deshalb: Werben Sie doch einfach Ihre Kunden für WERKBLiQ und profitieren Sie gemeinsam von den Vorteilen.

Warum benötige ich Auftragsvorlagen?

Manche Arbeiten werden regelmäßig durchgeführt: Messwerte ablesen, Reinigungsprozesse, Wartungen, etc. Für all diese wiederkehrenden Aufgaben macht es Sinn, einmal alle Aufgabenschritte zu erfassen, um diese danach immer wieder verwenden zu können. Der große Vorteil: Sie sparen Zeit und haben eine gleichbleibende Auftragsqualität.

Wie funktioniert die Kommunikation mit meinen Servicetechnikern?

Die Servicetechniker laden sich eine mobile Anwendung (App) auf Ihr Smartphone und arbeiten dann über WLAN oder über das Mobilfunknetz. Durch die intelligente Programmierung benötigt WERKBLiQ keine LTE Verbindung. Alle Daten und wichtigen Informationen hat der Servicetechniker jederzeit zur Verfügung - und zeitraubende Telefongespräche entfallen.

Bei einer Offline-Erfassung in der App werden die Daten abgespeichert und bei der nächsten Online-Verbindung übermittelt. So können Ihre Techniker wirklich überall damit arbeiten.

Was ist das Auftragsdashboard und wie kann ich es nutzen?

Das Auftragsdashboard gibt Ihnen eine Übersicht und einen Bearbeitungseinstieg für alle Aufträge. Auf einem Blick sehen Sie dort aktuelle Aufträge, Auftragsentwürfe, Angebote und historische Aufträge. Zudem können Sie auf Ihre eigenen hinterlegten Vorlagen und Messwerte zurückgreifen, um Aufträge schneller einstellen zu können.

Was ist das Tagebuch?

Manche nennen es Maschinentagebuch, andere Logbuch, andere Dokumentation oder Ereignisbericht… es gibt viele Namen für die sichere Dokumentation von Ereignissen, Vorfällen oder Übergaben (z.B. bei Mehrschichtbetrieb) rund um Ihre Maschine. Auch Statusänderungen der Maschine, welche über den mobilen Statusmanager getätigt worden sind, werden im Tagebuch dokumentiert. Das Tagebuch ist direkt über die Maschinendetailansicht abrufbar.

WERKBLiQ sorgt dafür, dass nichts mehr vergessen wird und kein Vorfall von einer Schicht zur nächsten unter den Tisch fällt. Des Weiteren hilft Ihnen WERKBLiQ somit auch, DIN & ISO Standards zu erfüllen.

Warum soll ich Dokumente mit anderen teilen?

Das Wichtigste zuerst: Sie entscheiden immer, welche Informationen & Dokumente Sie teilen wollen! Ein einfaches Beispiel: Sie erteilen einem externen Servicetechniker einen Auftrag für die Reparatur Ihrer Maschine. Normalerweise muss nun der Servicetechniker alle Informationen erfragen, die alten Serviceberichte einsehen und benötigt dafür viel Zeit. Wenn Sie Ihm nun über WERKBLiQ z.B. die Maschinenhistorie und die letzten 2 Serviceberichte zur Verfügung stellen, dann hat der Servicetechniker a) alle wichtigen Informationen zur Hand b) erkennt er vielleicht schon einen Fehler und kann sich besser auf die Reparatur vorbereiten und c) er muss Sie nicht ständig mit Fragen unterbrechen.

Durch das Teilen von Informationen sparen Sie wertvolle Zeit, sodass Techniker und Mitarbeiter eine bessere Grundlage für Entscheidungen im Notfall haben. Aber: Sie regulieren immer selbst, welche Informationen Sie weitergeben.

Was ist der Servicetechniker-Pool?

Der Servicetechniker-Pool ist Ihre Chance, eine Auftragsanfrage an eine Vielzahl von qualifizierten Servicetechnikern zu senden. Durch den Auftragsprozess erstellen Sie eine Auftragsanfrage, welche einheitlich von Mitgliedern der WERKBLiQ-Plattform beantwortet wird - nicht von allen, aber von denen, die Interesse an dem Auftrag haben. Wichtig: Nur WERKBLiQ-Kunden bekommen eine solche Anfrage. Dies garantiert eine hohe Qualität und eine transparente Kommunikation.

Werden Sie Teil der WERKBLiQ-Familie

Melden Sie sich für unseren Newsletter an.
Zur Anmeldung

© 2017 WERKBLiQ – Der Maschinen-Manager. Mit IQ.